How You Can Cancel Your Facebook Account – Delete Facebook Account

How to delete your Facebook account now

How You Can Cancel Your Facebook Account

Don’t forget to download a copy of the data Facebook has on you before cutting ties with the site ( REUTERS/Stephen Lam )

The social network can be great for keeping people in touch, but it can also be a huge waste of time

  • Aatif Sulleyman
  • Wednesday 19 April 2017 18:24

Mark Zuckerberg kicked off Facebook’s F8 developer conference this week with a keynote detailing a number of his grand visions of the future.
Augmented reality, advanced chat bots and a rather grim-looking social VR app called Spaces are the next-generation products Mr Zuckerberg will use to keep us glued to our screens.
While the social network is a handy tool for staying in touch with friends and organizing events, it’s become bigger and far more powerful than the site many of us originally signed up to.
Facebook can be and has been called out for a wide range of perceived misdemeanors. In some circles, it’s long been viewed as a rather sinister threat to privacy and criticized for its tax practices, but more recent issues, such as the spread of fake news, the site’s approach to illegal content and incredibly disturbing uses of Facebook Live are particularly troubling.
However, for many, it’s simply a colossal waste of time.

Regardless of why you want to cut ties with Facebook, here’s how to deactivate and delete your account now.

SEE

How you can Import Facebook Contacts To iPhone

How To Get More Facebook Friends

How To Improve Facebook Page Likes
Image For Comment In Facebook

Facebook Upgrade For Android

Facebook Advertising Guideline

Facebook Messenger MaintenanceParagraph

What to do When Your Facebook Messenger is not Working

How to Reset Facebook
How To Check Visitors In Facebook

Facebook App That Shows Who Visited Your Page

Find Videos On Facebook App

How To Check Your Search History on Facebook

How to Deactivate

Unless you’re absolutely sure you want to get rid of your Facebook account once and for all, we’d recommend going down the deactivation route.
Deactivating your account hides your profile from friends and search, but allows you to resurrect your account – complete with friends, updates, pictures and Likes – if you ever decide to return, simply by entering your login information.
To deactivate your Facebook account:

  • Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen
  • Select Settings
  • Open the Security section
  • Choose the Deactivate Your Account option at the bottom of the menu 

Delete

Deleting your account is a major step, so think it through before committing. Facebook can take up to 90 days to process account deletion requests, but once your account’s gone, it’s gone.
Before taking the plunge, it’s well worth downloading a copy of the data Facebook has on you.
To do this:

  • Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen
  • Select Download a copy of your Facebook data

Once that’s done, you’re ready to delete your account. Bear in mind, however, that your sent messages will continue to exist even when all other traces of your account are gone.
To permanently delete your Facebook account:

The above is all you need in this particular Topic, Use the search bar at the right hand side of this page to search for any related facebook issues you are facing and kindly share it with friends

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.