APC Presidential Election results 2023 – 2023 APC presidential General results for Election

Nigeria APC Presidential Election results 2023! We are aware that many Nigerians are keenly interested in learning who will represent the APC (All Progressive Congress) as its flag bearer, and the results of the general election are now available.

As you are aware, Eagles Square in Abuja served as the location of the All Progressive Congress election. All interested candidates who had paid for the forms to run in the general election gathered there so that the party delegates could make their selection. Read more about the APC general election results below.

Are you prepared for the All Progressive Congress primary election results to be announced? Why are you holding out? Please scroll down to learn more about all you need to know, as representatives from Nigeria’s six geographic zones have exercised their right to vote.

List of APC candidates for 2023

The following is the list of APC candidates for 2023:

  • Amosun
  • Ibikunle Bello
  • Yahaya Fayemi
  • Badaru Akpabio
  • Godswill Obot Amaechi,
  • John Kayod
  • Christopher Osinbajo
  •  Yemi Tinubu
  • Jack Rich
  • Tein Lawan
  • Ahmed Nwajiuba
  • Chukwuemeka Uwaezuoke Onu
  • Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Umahi
  • and Nweze David are some of the other names mentioned.

It’s time to find out who ultimately won the APC presidential nomination and who the party will put forth to INEC and the rest of Nigeria for the upcoming general election.

2023 APC Presidential General Election winner

Bola Ahmed Tinubu, a former governor of Lagos State, won the All Progressives Congress presidential primary at a special convention held in Eagle Square, Abuja, taking a significant step toward his goal of becoming the president of Nigeria.

He easily defeated opponents like Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, former Minister of Transportation Rotimi Amaechi, and Senate President Ahmad Lawan to win the race.

General Results of the 2023 APC Presidential

Breakdown of all the votes for 2022 APC primaries:

  • Bola Ahmed Tinubu received 1271 votes
  • Ahmed Lawan – 152 votes
  • Rochas Okorocha – 0 vote
  • Tunde Bakare – 0 vote
  • Ben Ayade – 37 votes
  • Yahaya Bello – 47 votes
  • Yemi Osinbajo – 235 votes
  • Rotimi Ameachi – 316 votes

We hope you this information about the APC Presidential election results 2022 helpful. Do well to bookmark us for the most recent updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *